Home

What is your exhibition of choice?

There are two exhibition that I have been to and really interested about.

1st exhibition was “M.F Husain: Master of modern Indian Painting” which was held at V&A. The painting was about history of Indian civilization. It was just amazing. Each panel explores a different theme, together creating a personal vision of India, what Husain called ‘a museum without waIls. I was fascinated by its vivid  colours and its beautiful brush stroke. Interweaving religious and symbolic iconography with historic figures and events, the paintings also incorporate memories from the artist’s own life.

3 of the work I liked from the exhibition

hindi_triad_handwritingHindu Triad, 2008-2011 indian_households_handwriting Indian Households, 2008-2011. modes_of_transport_handwriting Modes of Transport, 2008-2011

I liked this 3 painting because of the vivid colour, texture and the story in it. It looks like these painting have somethings to say about the artist surrounding.

2nd exhibition was “Guy Bourdin: Image Maker” which was held at Somerset House. The exhibition was about influential and enigmatic fashion photographer Guy Bourdin, featuring over 100 works and previously unseen material from the photographer’s estate, from 1955 to 1987. Guy Bourdin’s editorial and advertising imagery represent a highpoint in late twentieth century fashion photography. His work took the basic function of the fashion photograph to sell clothing, beauty and accessories and made it into something rich and strange. I love the way he created his work, it was mystique and mysterious. You can see little bit of everything, from art to photography to fashion. It was great exhibition to see.

3 of the photographs that I liked from the exhibition

IMG_6333 IMG_6322 IMG_6328

All this photographs are very fashionable and tell the story about the glamorous world. I think the artist is trying to show how people turning into plastic and like mannequins.

Mind Map

IMG_6451

IMG_6450

How do you think these ideas will lend to talking about globalisation through the mind mapping model?

This helped me to broaden my idea which helped me to look at things differently in cultural way or politically. Among this 2 exhibition I am going to choose “M.F Husain” to write about because when I was doing my mind map I got more idea what to write about. I think I will focus on culture, religion and environment. I was also amazed by his painting because it was beautiful.

Leave a comment